Friday, August 21, 2015

Mohawk Music 2015-2016 High School Events

Mohawk's Band performs at the 2015 Memorial Day Ceremony in Ashfield. Photo credit: Ben Tobin.

Please visit Mr. Halligan's High School Music Class Page for up to date information, as events may be changed or added through the school year: https://sites.google.com/a/mohawkschools.org/high-school-music/

August
Sunday August 9, 1pm MMA Meeting, Abbatiello House, Parents

September
September TBD GUEST NIGHT! Band and Chorus Members and Guests
Tuesday Sept. 15, 6:30pm, MANDATORY PARENT MEETING, Parents/Guardians
Thursday September 17, 6:00pm, Open House, Chorus Members
September 23, Car Wash Fundraiser, Band and Chorus Members, Chaperones

October
October 9, 5pm, Booster Day Parade & Game, Band, Rock Band, Chaperones
October 10-12, TBD, Ashfield Fall Festival, Select Chorus
October 15 or 16, matinee field trip UMASS MultiBands Concert, Music Students
Saturday October 24 ACDA Choral Fest, UMASS, Selected Chorus Students

November 
Wednesday November 4 Broadway Trip (Something Rotten!), Interested Students ($105 $75)
Thursday November 5 All New England Choral Fest, Plymouth NH, Selected Students
Saturday November 7, time TBD Senior District Auditions, Westfield State, Select Chorus + Interested Students (Snow Date: Nov. 14)

December 
Friday December 4, time TBD Hilltown Harmony Concert, Chorus and Select Chorus
Saturday December 5, time TBD Junior District Auditions, Westfield State, Interested Students (Gr7-9) (Snow Date: Dec. 12)
December 9, 7pm SF Women’s Club event, Community Center, Select Chorus
December 10, 6:30pm Winter Concert, All Music Students (Snow Date: Dec. 17)

January
January TBD Pothole Pictures, Select Chorus
January TBD Rock Band Concert, Rock Band Students +
January 20 Shelburne Grange? TBD
Saturday January 9, 9am-3pm Senior District Festival Rehearsal, UMASS, Accepted Students (Snow Date: Jan. 10)
Saturday January 16, 9am /3pm Senior District Festival Rehearsal/Concert, UMASS, Accepted Students (Snow Date: Jan. 17)
January 24, time TBD All-State Auditions, Shrewsbury, Qualifying Students

February
February 5 Franklin County Bands Selection, Music Director
Thursday February 11 Open House, Select Chorus

March 
March 4-6, 7pm All-School Musical, Music and Drama Students (Snow Dates: March 11-13)
March TBD “Music in our Schools Month” Events, All Music Students
Saturday March 5, 9am-3pm Jr. District Festival Rehearsal, Belchertown, Accepted Students (Snow Date: March 6)
Saturday March 19, 9am/3pm Jr. District Festival Rehearsal/Concert, UMASS, Accepted Students (Snow Date: March 20)
March 10-12 All-State Festival, Boston, Accepted Students
March 28-31 TBD Franklin County Honor Band Rehearsals, Accepted Band Members

April 
Saturday April 2 TBD Franklin County Honor Band Concert Accepted Band Members
April 1-3 TBD MICCA Festival Band and Chorus Members
April 7-10 Annapolis Exhibition Festival Band and Chorus Members, Chaperones

May 
May TBD Senior Music Banquet, Senior Music Students
Thursday May 12, 6:30pm Spring Concert, All Music Students
Sunday May 15, 1:30pm Lyonnaise Event, SF Community Center, TBD
Monday May 30, 9:00am-2:30pm Memorial Day Events, Band Members

June 
Thursday June 2, 6pm Senior Awards Night, Band Members
Sunday June 5, 1pm Graduation, Band and Chorus Members
June TBD Tri-M Induction Ceremony, Tri-M Members and Families
June TBD Elementary School Outreach Tour, All Music Students

July 
July, Dates TBD Mohawk Warriors Band Camp, Band Members