Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Music Scholarships Awarded

The following music scholarships were awarded at Mohawk's Senior Awards Night on Thursday, May 29, 2014.

 Mohawk Music Association Scholarship Awards
These scholarships are awarded based on the following requisites (in order of importance): 1. Musicianship.  2. Student must have been a member of the Mohawk Music Department for a minimum of two years, including his/her graduating year.  3. Dependability, commitment, and merit within the Music Department and/or the Association.  4. A student planning to major in music in college will be given priority.
$500 - Tyler Andrews
$500 - Tess Burdick
$500 - Ashley Robertson
$500 - Emma Taylor

Shelburne Falls Kiwanis Club Stan Smithers Scholarship
Stan Smithers was Music Director at Mohawk for many years and composed our school’s Alma Mater.

Ashley Robertson