Sunday, June 19, 2016

Shelburne Falls Military Band 2016 Schedule

Playing in the band shell in 2011
An outdoor concert is a great way to spend a summer evening. The Shelburne Falls Military Band has many Mohawk alumni playing in their ensemble, and sometimes current Mohawk students. Be sure to catch at least one of their performances this summer!

Shelburne Falls Military Band 2016 Schedule.
All concerts are Wednesday from 7-8:30pm unless otherwise stated.

Monday May 30
8 AM Memorial Day Parade Buckland
10:30 Shelburne Falls

Wednesday June 15
Band Shell @ Buckland Shelburne Elementary School

Wednesday June 22
Band Shell @ Buckland Shelburne Elementary School

Wednesday June 29
Arms Academy, Shelburne Falls

Monday July 4
Probably 11 or 11:30ish Parade and Concert Shelburne Falls

Wednesday July 6
Shelburne Center Grange

Wednesday July 13
Mary Lyon Church, Buckland Center

Wednesday July 20
Charlemont Federated Church

Wednesday July 27
Band Shell @ Buckland Shelburne Elementary School

Saturday July 30
1-2:30 PM Buckland Summer Day Concert, Mary Lyon Church

Wednesday August 3
Shelburne Center Grange

Wednesday August 10
Band Shell @ Buckland Shelburne Elementary School

Saturday August 13
10 AM Parade Whitingham, VT Old Home Day

Wednesday August 17
Colrain Community Church

Sunday August 21
11:30-12:30 Heath Fair Concert

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Maestro Halligan

Mr. Halligan came to our final meeting of the school year last night and we were able to express our thanks to him for his four years of wonderful work with our students and his enthusiastic leadership of the Mohawk Music Department. Goodbye and good luck in your new job!

Unwrapping a gift


Group hug with seniors at Spring Concert


Leading the band at Memorial Day 2013


In the music room at Mohawk

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Mohawk Music Department Announcement

An email came today from the Mohawk Superintendent to the school community:

Dear Mohawk MS-HS Community:

It is with mixed emotions that I inform you that Mohawk Music Teacher, Mr. Scott Halligan, has accepted a position with Longmeadow Public Schools.  Mr. Halligan has been with Mohawk for the past four years and has made remarkable contributions to our music department and students.  He will be greatly missed.  We wish Scott and his family all the best.  Mohawk will begin the process of hiring a new music teacher immediately.  If you are interested in serving on this hiring committee, please inform Principal Dole.  Thank you.
Sincerely,

Michael A. Buoniconti
Superintendent of Schools
Mohawk Trail Regional School District
Hawlemont Regional School District
24 Ashfield Road
Shelburne Falls, MA 01370
Phone:  (413) 625-0192 x1010
Fax:  (413) 625-0196